top of page
Search

Forward Progression

Happy New Year!!!


As I look back on all the years that preceded this one, I am in awe at how much I’ve grown; how much I’ve overcome. GOD IS AWESOME!!! I’ve literally watched him transform me in to a new woman. I see the change and I couldn’t be more proud of who I am in this very moment. When I began this journey of self healing I had no idea what the process would look like. I didn’t realize just how much turmoil my inner being was holding on to! While I know I have a ways to go, I am much better now than I ever was. I am inching toward true freedom and ridding myself of anything that gets in the way of that. I desire more of God and that is all. I understand that as I get closer to Him, there will be more required of me.


This journey has not been easy! In fact, there are times where I just wanted to quit. Oh, but God is faithful! He has promised me freedom, and greater is on the other side. I believe that! Forward progression. 2020 has allowed me to dig deeper within to rid myself of unforgiveness, guilt, pain, shame and allow God to heal my heart. It is hard work and downright uncomfortable to face yourself when you are broken. If there is anyone out there who needs encouragement to begin the self healing process, let me be the first to tell you, YOU ARE WORTH IT!!!


There is much more to my story. Ultimately, my life experiences are not shared to solicit pity. I am a survivor! I really want to encourage someone. I need those that are broken; those that feel like there is no end in sight to the pain that consumes them, to understand that God is a healer. He is the mender of all things broken and I’m a living witness that. If He can do it for me, He can most definitely do it for anyone else. But, it has to be your heart’s desire to let go of what’s holding you back. You have to be willing to do the work!!! Anything deemed worth it does not come easy. I’ve learned that in many different areas of my life. But, honey, I will fight for me and my peace ANY DAY!


So, that said, I challenge all who read this to begin this year moving forward to inner healing so that you shine brighter than you ever have before. Pain hinders you, let it go. Being unwilling to forgive stagnates you, learn to forgive, and let it go. Guilt keeps you trapped, let it go! Shame holds you completely back. Let it all go!!! Move forward and progress in freedom and victory!!! RELEASE IT BY FAITH! God will take care of you. You do not have to be a victim of your past, in fact, its part of who you are, but you don’t have to stay there. Push forward: forward progression, that’s what its all about. Let’s move ahead together, healed, and set free in the mighty, matchless name of Jesus!


Isaiah 58:11


The Lord will guide you continually,

And satisfy your soul in drought,

And strengthen your bones;

You shall be like a watered garden.

And like a spring of water, whose

waters do not fail.




42 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

댓글 1개


yashicamcclain
2021년 1월 26일

I agree turning the mirror on yourself is hard but so necessary ..Grateful for God grace and Guidance ..Love you sis 😘

좋아요
bottom of page